Hyatt increases redemption rates

As of December 29th, Hyatt is introducing a new higher award category (‘category 5’) for their most expensive properties.

Currently the most points required for an award night is 15,000. The new category 5 will require 18,000 points for a single night. In the U.S. this includes the Park Hyatt DC, Hotel Victor. It includes the Park Hyatts in Tokyo, Paris, and Sydney. I get those. But Dubai?

Here is the new award chart.

You may want to make 2007 reservations now, before December 29, using the old chart

About Gary Leff

Gary Leff is one of the foremost experts in the field of miles, points, and frequent business travel - a topic he has covered since 2002. Co-founder of frequent flyer community, emcee of the Freddie Awards, and named one of the "World's Top Travel Experts" by Conde' Nast Traveler (2010-Present) Gary has been a guest on most major news media, profiled in several top print publications, and published broadly on the topic of consumer loyalty. More About Gary »

More articles by Gary Leff »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *